Check Out the TWiM Podcast

This morning, as I do almost every morning, I checked iTunes for the latest podcasts to listen to on my way to work. I was excited to see the the was a new TWiM (This Week in Media). And yet even better was this weeks topic, Film vs. Digital Video. This is a topic that I hold close to my heart.

It is seldom that I actually get to work with film in my professional life. And it is for that reason that I have come to love digital video, especially high def. From this lack of real world experience comes ignorance on this topic. Often times my clients come to me wondering which they should use, and once they find out the price of film they always choose video. However, it is often the discussion of much debate, and an interesting one at that. I for one think that viewing film (like prime time TV shows) on an HDTV look to grainy for my taste, but very high end movies look absolutely stunning in HD.

Anyway check out the podcast it is worth a listen if you are at all interested in digital video and film. It is super informative and entertaining. Here’s a Link to the TWiM site. Enjoy!

~ by jpicune on August 22, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
